Rustines|Lab

A workshop, residency, and venue, RUSTINES|LAB is a research-creation lab dedicated to supporting digital art and related practices. The lab’s primary purpose is to provide a place for the community to connect with various actors and practitioners in both the local and the international contemporary scenes. It is also devoted to providing emerging artists with open and versatile production spaces, technical resources, and research-creation programs to assist in the production of projections, performances, interventions, and/or installations in the digital arts.

stills

LAB

PERTE DE SIGNAL offers open production spaces, which, in the form of a lab-gallery, mediate between different digital art practices. Versatile and designed specifically for digital art creation, they include a soundproof, 4K and 5.1 post-production studio, a multi-camera control room with 3D and 4K digital cameras, an electronics workshop, and a lab customized for the creation and presentation of art installations and performances.

LAYOUT

2D Layout (PDF 1 MB)
RUSTINES|LAB 3D Layout (DAE 140 MO)

EQUIPMENT

Equipment list (PDF 140 KB)
Rental spreadsheet (PDF 37 KO)

RESEARCH-CREATION PROGRAM

nicolasbernier_rustineslab-copie
romaintardy_rustineslab-copie

PROGRAM

Research-Creation Residency
SONDES residency
Open Source Research Residency-Masterclass
Research-Creation Lab
Emerging Project
Creation Support Program (CSP)
Dissemination Support Program (DSP)
Productive research group (PRG)

Document à télécharger / Download document
Detail program information (PDF 5 MB)

HAVE RESIDED IN RUSTINES|LAB

Audiotopie (Montreal) ¦ Magali Babin (Montreal) ¦ Pascale Barret (Bruxelles) ¦ Blake Carrington (Brooklyn) ¦ Peter Edwards aka Casperelectonics (Troy) ¦ Verena Friedrich (Cologne) ¦ Emmanuelle Gibello (Paris) ¦ Olivier Girouard (Montreal) ¦ Anne Goldenberg (Montreal) ¦ Rehab Hazgui (Tunis) ¦ Adam Kelly (Halifax) ¦ Stephen Kelly (Halifax) ¦ Rodolphe-Yves Lapointe (Matane) ¦ Julien Maire (Berlin) ¦ Salah Malouli (Casablanca) ¦ Diane Morin (Montreal) ¦ Érick d’Orion (Quebec) ¦ Karine Payette (Montreal) ¦ Lynn Pook (Berlin) ¦ Hélène Prévost (Montreal) ¦ Jacques Poulin-Denis (Montreal) ¦ Bruno Ribeiro aka NOHISTA (Paris) ¦ Audrey Samson (Bruxelles) ¦ Ignaz Schick (Berlin) ¦ Romain Tardy (Bruxelles) ¦ Martin Tétreault (Montreal)


PRODUCTION

CO-PRODUCTION

Selection of works in co-production with RUSTINES|LAB

Bouton plus de vidéos / More videos button

RESIDENCE

Selection of works product in residence at RUSTINES | LAB

Bouton plus de vidéos / More videos button

perte de signal dispose d’un espace de production, le rustines_lab qui, sous la forme de laboratoire-vitrine, facilite la médiation et la présentation des diverses pratiques en arts numériques. Modulable et conçu spécifiquement pour la création numérique, il ouvre surtout la voie à de nouveaux modes d’intervention et au développement de nouveaux publics ; et se veut un espace d’expérimentation qui invite à de nouvelles expériences de la pratique artistique.

Dans ce rustines_lab, à l’aide de ces équipements, ces ressources, ces programmes de recherche-création et de médiation, perte de signal met ainsi en vitrine la réalisation d’œuvres numériques d’artistes montréalais et internationaux.

Dédié au renforcement de la pratique des arts numériques, le rustines_lab met à la disposition des artistes des programmes de recherche-création permettant la réalisation d’œuvres de projection, de performance, d’intervention et/ou d’installation.

Les programmes:

  • Laboratoires de recherche_création
  • Résidences de recherche_création
  • Projet émergent pour la relève des arts numériques
  • Résidences SONDES pour la francophonie du Sud
  • Résidences_ateliers de maître de recherche sur le logiciel_matériel libre
  • Exposition ponctuelle des membres du centre

 

 Télécharger le fascicule des programmes

Le rustines_lab offre des ressources spécialisées telles qu’un studio de postproduction 4K, une régie complète de captation 3D/4K en multicam et de streaming, un atelier d’électronique, un espace de rencontre et un laboratoire insonorisé pour les œuvres de performance et d’installation. De plus, le laboratoire est doté d’équipements de projection et de sonorisation haut de gamme pour appuyer la présentation d’œuvres de projection.

 

 

Disponibles en téléchargement ou consultation:

 Plan de salle 2D (rustines_lab) (tiff 34mo)

 Plan de salle 3D (rustines_lab) (dae 1,6mo)

 Liste complète des équipements (pdf 95 ko)

 Grille tarifaire de location (pdf 163 ko)

  • Groupe recherche productif (GRP)
  • Stages modu_lab pour la diversité
  • Médiation de la pratique artistique en arts numériques
  • Ouvertures_de_lab

 

(plus d’infos dans le fascicule)

 

(plus d’infos dans le fascicule)